Roots before Branches

This is the last song in Glee season 3.

I like the way Lea Michele presented this song on the screen. Beside that, I fell in love with the lyrics too.  I think there was a time when I put myself to the situation like what the song said hahaha it’s a long long time ago when I was young (Heiii… Am I so Old right now? ki ki ki).. And I believe this song represented so many people when they were in young age and need to growing up… chasing their dreams… meanwhile they’re in lack of clues how to get there🙂 So… typical situation

So many things To do and say
But I can’t seem To find my way
But I wanna know how
I know I’m meant For something else
But first I gotta find myself
But I don’t know how

Oh, why do I reach for the stars
When I don’t have wings
To carry me that far?

I gotta have Roots before branches
To know who I am
Before I know Who I wanna be
And faith To take chances
To live like I see
A place in this world For me

Sometimes
I don’t wanna feel And forget the pain
Is real Put my head In the clouds
Oh, start to run And then I fall
Seein’ I can’t get it all
Without my feet
On the ground

There’s always a seed
Before there’s a rose
The more that it rains
The more I will grow

I gotta have Roots before branches
To know who I am
Before I know Who I wanna be
And faith To take chances
To live like I see
A place in this world For me

Whatever comes
I know how to take it
Learn to be strong
I won’t have to fake it
Oh, you’re understandin’
Oh, but when you come
And do it best
There ain’t nothin’
To stoppin’ east to west
(I’m not sure If this is right)
But I’ll still Be standing
I’ll be standing

I gotta have Roots before branches
To know who I am
Before I know Who I wanna be
And faith To take chances
To live like I see
A place in this world

I gotta have Roots before branches
To know who I am
Before I know Who I wanna be
And faith To take chances
To live like I see
A place in this world For me

I gotta have Roots before branches

Tinggalkan Balasan

